...facilitating your needs

Federal Universities in Nigeria -As currently listed by NUC 2018

Howdy friends, this is the list of all Federal Universities in Nigeria as approved and listed by the Nigeria University Commission (NUC). Remember, the NUC is the only body constituted by the Government of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to approved, list and recommend universities in Nigeria; read the NUC mandate here yourself so that you don’t trust any other list except the one we are about to give you below:

The Goals of the National Universities Commission are:
  • Attainment of stable and crisis-free University System.
  • To work with Nigerian Universities to achieve full accreditation status for at least 80% of the academic programmes.
  • To initiate and promote proficiency in the use of ICT for service delivery within the Commission and the Nigerian University System.
  • Upgrade and maintain physical facilities in the Nigerian University System for delivery of quality university education.
  • To match university graduate output with national manpower needs.
  • To foster partnership between the Nigerian University System and the private sector.
Related Posts
1 of 18

List of federal Universities in Nigeria

1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi Professor Saminu Ibrahim 1988
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria Professor Ibrahim Garba 1962
3 Bayero University, Kano Professor Yahuza Muhammad Bello 1975
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe Prof. Andrew Haruna 2013
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun Prof. Akii Ibhadode 2007
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure Prof. Joseph Adola Fuwape 1981
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna Professor Abdullahi Bala 1982
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri Prof. Francis Chukwuemeka Eze 1980
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State Professor Fatima Batoul Muktar 2011
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina Professor Armaya’u Hamisu 2011
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State Prof. Alhassan Mohammed Gani 2011
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State Professor Muhammad Sanusi Liman 2011
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State Professor Angela Freeman Miri 2011
14 Alex Ekweme University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State Professor Chinedum Nwajiuba 2011
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa Professor Seth Accra Jaja 2011
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State Prof. Kayode Soremekun 2011
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State Professor Mohammed Kundiri 2011
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi Prof. Bello Bala Shehu 2013
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara Prof. Magaji Garba 2013
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike Professor Francis O Otunta 1992
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola Professor Kyari Mohammed 1981
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu 2002
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil Professor Munzali Jibril 2013
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna Professor Azubuike Sonny Nwankwo (Provost) 1985
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka Professor Joseph E. Ehaneku 1992
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife Professor Eyitope Ogunbodede 1962
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada Professor Machael Umale Adikwu 1988
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta Professor Felix Kolawole Salako 1988
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi Prof. Richard Anande Kimbir 1988
30 University of Benin Professor Faraday Orumwense 1970
31 University of Calabar Prof. Zana Itinube Akpagu 1975
32 University of Ibadan Professor Abel Idowu Olayinka 1948
33 University of Ilorin Professor Sulyman Abdulkareem 1975
34 University of Jos Prof. Sebastian Maimako 1975
35 University of Lagos Prof. Oluwatoyin T Ogundipe 1962
36 University of Maiduguri Professor Ibrahim A. Njodi 1975
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka Professor Benjamin C. Ozumba 1960
38 University of Port-Harcourt Professor Ndowa N Lale 1975
39 University of Uyo Professor Enefiok Essien 1991
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University Professor Abdullahi Audu. Zuru 1975
41 Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State 2018
42 Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna Prof. Emmanuel Okechukwu Ezugwu (Provost) 2018
43 Nigerian Army University Biu 2018

Make sure you click on the Facebook Icon to share this list with your friends, also use the comment section bellow to let us know what you think and your experience with these Universities.

Check Out Our Articles On The Following:
WAEC Results  /  Federal Fire Service Recruitment  /  Nigerian Air Force Recruitment
Nigerian Navy Recruitment  /  Nigerian Army Recruitment  /  Nigerian Police Recruitment
Nigerian Customs Recruitment  /  Civil Defence Recruitment  /  FIRS Recruitment
Slot Phones  /  ABC Transport  /  God Is Good Motors  /  List of All Universities in Nigeria
Private Universities in Nigeria  /  State Universities in Nigeria  /  Federal Universities in Nigeria
Top Universities in Nigeria  /  The best university in Nigeria  /  Slot Nigeria
WAEC Result Checker
Important Codes for banking operation
Ecobank Transfer Code  /  Transfer Code for Firstbank  /  UBA Transfer Code
GTBank Transfer Code  /  Union Bank Transfer Code  /  Access Bank Transfer Code
Skye Bank Transfer Code  /  Firstbank Transfer Code  /  Zenith Bank Transfer Code
FCMB Transfer Code  /  Transfer Code For UBA  /  Diamond Bank Transfer Code
campusbiz author, Bolaji Funmilola
Funmilola Bolaji is a Researcher, Writer and a trained Educationist; she’s the editor of Campusbiz Journal. You may want to reach her via [email protected] for Campusbiz Journal related inquiries only.

The post Federal Universities in Nigeria -As currently listed by NUC 2018 appeared first on Campusbiz Journal.

Federal Universities in Nigeria -As currently listed by NUC 2018

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.